BHS Counseling Staff
  • Below are the links for both the English and Spanish versions of the RISD Safe! presentation for teens. These will be available for viewing until November 12, 2020!

     Presentation Goals:

    • Promote mental wellness and strong coping skills

    • Recognize signs of stress and depression

    • Promote adolescent brain health

    • Know the warning signs of suicidal behavior

    • Learn to recognize and respond to a young person in crisis

    • Connect with tools and resources to keep youth SAFE!

     

    #LiveWiseLiveHealthy

    mask

  • All Counselors work with students in grades 9 to 12. Students are assigned to Counselors by the student's last name. If the student has two last names, they are assigned by their first last name.

    • Ms. Nickleberry A-Bi
      • Traci.Nickleberry@risd.org
      • 469.593.7043
      • Google Hangouts: tnickleb@g.risd.org 
    • Mrs. Woods Bj-Can
      • Lead Counselor
      • Florence.Woods@risd.org
      • 469.593.7045
      • Google Hangouts: fwwoods@g.risd.org
    • Mrs. Sucher Cao-Es
      • Barbara.Sucher@risd.org
      • 469.593.7039
      • Google Hangouts: besucher@g.risd.org
    • Mr. Quintanilla Et-Herm
      • Servando.QuintanillaAlcala@risd.org
      • 469.593.7069
      • Google Hangouts: squintan@g.risd.org
    • Ms. Anderson Hern-Lo
      • Jana.Anderson@risd.org
      • 469.593.7047
      • Google Hangouts: jdanderson1@g.risd.org
    • Mrs. Adams Lp-Ng
      • Veronica.Adams@risd.org
      • 469.593.7040
      • Google Hangouts: vladams@g.risd.org
    • Mrs. Arrington Nh-Rob
      • Britney.Arrington@risd.org
      • 469.593.7066
      • Google Hangouts: blarrington@g.risd.org
    • Ms. Davis Roc-Ter
      • Marie.Davis@risd.org
      • 469.593.7054
      • Google Hangouts: mariedavis@g.risd.org
    • Mr. Bowie Tes-Z
      • Paul.Bowie@risd.org
      • 469.593.7046
      • Google Hangouts: pbowie@g.risd.org
    • Ms. Durham 
      • College and Career Coordinator
      • Demetra.Durham@risd.org
      • 469.593.7132
      • Google Hangouts: ddurham@g.risd.org
    • Mr. Rodriguez 
      • Intervention Counselor
      • Angelo.Rodriguez@risd.org
      • 469.593.7044
      • Google Hangouts: alrodriguez@g.risd.org
  • Clicking on links embedded in this website may cause you to leave a web page maintained by Richardson ISD (RISD). RISD is not responsible for the content, privacy policies or accessibility of non-district sites.