BHS Counseling Staff
  • Scroll Down for Course Verification Information

     

  • ***** COURSE VERIFICATION *****


    In FOCUS is the list of courses for L. V. Berkner High School STEM Academy that you selected earlier this semester. Please note this is NOT your schedule for the 2020-2021 school year; it is only the courses you selected. This is verification that the classes you requested were entered correctly. In order to learn how to access your course selections, please click on the Online Course Verification video link http://bit.ly/VerifyingCourses or reference the Online Course Verification flyer by clicking HERE.

    If there is an error in a class selection, please fill out the BHS Course Verification Form 2020-2021 link. https://bit.ly/3bDHK91. All corrections must be submitted on the BHS Course Verification form by Wednesday, April 8th at 4:30pm.

    If there are NO changes needed, you still must fill out the BHS Course Verification Form 2020-2021 by Wednesday, April 8th at 4:30pm.

    There will be no elective changes made in the fall or spring of the 2020-2021 school year. Elective changes must be made by April 8th at 4:30pm. If you plan to take a class in summer school, and it is also listed in Course Requests, the class will stay on your schedule until your counselor receives verification the class was taken and passed.

    You may also add or drop a Pre-AP/AP/ and/or an On Ramps class at this time. After April 8th at 4:30pm, Pre-AP, AP, and On Ramps classes will only be changed after the 1st 3 weeks of the 2020-2021 school year.

    This is your last opportunity to make changes; there will be no schedule changes made after April 8th at 4:30pm. Failure to complete the BHS Course Verification Form 2020-2021 Google Form will result in your counselor selecting courses based on your graduation plan.

    If you have any questions, please contact your current school counselor.

    Students in the Class of 2024 ~ Due to staff and resources required maintaining the Health Science program and because interest has continued to grow, we will use random selection to place students in the Principles of Health Science course for the 2020-2021 school year. More information regarding this process is available on the home page of our website. https://risdhealthcare.com

    Comments (-1)
  • All Counselors work with students in grades 9-12th and are assigned to Counselors by the students' last name:

    • Ms. Nickleberry A-Bi
      • Traci.Nickleberry@risd.org
      • 469.593.7043
      • Google Hangouts: tnickleb@g.risd.org 
    • Mrs. Woods Bj-Can
      • Lead Counselor
      • Florence.Woods@risd.org
      • 469.593.7045
      • Google Hangouts: fwwoods@g.risd.org
    • Mrs. Sucher Cao-Es
      • Barbara.Sucher@risd.org
      • 469.593.7039
      • Google Hangouts: besucher@g.risd.org
    • Mrs. Smith Et-Herm
      • Zella.Smith@risd.org
      • 469.593.7069
      • Google Hangouts: zmsmith@g.risd.org
    • Ms. Anderson Hern-Lo
      • Jana.Anderson@risd.org
      • 469.593.7047
      • Google Hangouts: jdanderson1@g.risd.org
    • Mrs. Adams Lp-Ng
      • Veronica.Adams@risd.org
      • 469.593.7040
      • Google Hangouts: vladams@g.risd.org
    • Mrs. Arrington Nh-Rob
      • Britney.Arrington@risd.org
      • 469.593.7066
      • Google Hangouts: blarrington@g.risd.org
    • Ms. Davis Roc-Ter
      • Marie.Davis@risd.org
      • 469.593.7054
      • Google Hangouts: mariedavis@g.risd.org
    • Mr. Bowie Tes-Z
      • Paul.Bowie@risd.org
      • 469.593.7046
      • Google Hangouts: pbowie@g.risd.org
    • Ms. Durham 
      • College and Career Coordinator
      • Demetra.Durham@risd.org
      • 469.593.7132
      • Google Hangouts: ddurham@g.risd.org
    • Mr. Rodriguez 
      • Student Assistance Specialist
      • Angelo.Rodriguez@risd.org
      • 469.593.7044
      • Google Hangouts: alrodriguez@g.risd.org
  • Clicking on links embedded in this website may cause you to leave a web page maintained by Richardson ISD (RISD). RISD is not responsible for the content, privacy policies or accessibility of non-district sites.