Twizzlers Twist- tying a Twizzler in a knot with each person only using one hand.a friend
  • Welcome to Arapaho Classical Magnet

    We are so happy that you have chosen to make Arapaho Classical Magnet your school home. We are a neighborhood school that welcomes magnet students from across the district. We have a very supportive and active community of parents, staff and neighborhood businesses that support our academic, cultural and artistic endeavors. 

    We are led by Kristin Strickland as the principal and Dolores Onstott as the assistant principal. We teach students in grades kindergarten through six. Some of the special programs at ACM that set us apart are:

    • The House System- All students are sorted into a House and will remain in that House throughout their years at ACM. It will be a place where they will bond with others in all grade levels. The Houses represent the virtues of Integrity, Determination, Purpose and Respect.
    • Art Integration
    • PBIS-Positive Behavior Intervention Support, using PRIDE to reward students for great behavior
    • Differentiated Curriculum
    • ACM Acres- An outdoor learning area.
    • An entire staff that is trained in Talented and Gifted strategies.
    • Empowering students with a Growth Mindset

    We are proud of our students, programs and all that our school has to offer.


    Our Mission 

     To provide an extended curiculum 

    where students observe our world, 

    question ideas, and apply knowledge

    in an atomosphere of excellence,

    thus developing well-rounded students. 


    Our Vision 

    ACM is dedicated to providing engagement, differentiation, and enrichment

    to meet the individual academic needs of all students.



    Arapaho Classical Magnet

    Richardson Independent School District

    1300 Cypress Drive

    Richardson, TX 75080



  • Clicking on links embedded in this website may cause you to leave a web page maintained by Richardson ISD (RISD). RISD is not responsible for the content, privacy policies or accessibility of non-district sites.